Your browser does not support the JavaScript function. If the webpage function cannot be used normally, please enable the JavaScript state of the browser
Link to Content Area

Aviation Police Bureau Logo



Update Date:2021-01-12

Units:Aviation Police Bureau

Description of the organization chart

APB is under National Police Agency Ministry of the Interior and subject to the direction and supervision of Civil Aeronautics Administration Ministry of Communications for the execution of civil aeronautics related duties.

APB is made up of one chief, two deputy chiefs, and one chief secretary under which there are six sections – Administrative, International Affairs, Logistics, Public Security, Internal Affairs & Training and Aviation Security, two offices – Accounting & Statistics and Personnel, and a Command & Control Center.

There are also three police brigade – Security & Patrol, Security Inspection and Criminal Investigation.

APB have two branches at Taipei Sungshan Airport and Kaohsiung Hsiaokang International Airport. There are also stations established at Taichung Airport, Chiayi Shueishang Airport, Tainan Airport, Penghu Magong Airport, Pingtung Airport,Hengchun Airport, Taitung Fongnien Airport, Lyudao Airport, Lanyu Airport, Hualien Beipu Airport, Kinmen Shangyi Airport, Penghu Ci-mei Airport, Wangan Airport, Mazu Beigan and Nangan Airport.